Business Information Centre: Services for Staff & Postgraduates

Business & Economics Information Services (BEIS)

BEIS home  |  Subject Guides Course Pages  |  Business Librarians |  Business School  | Ask UsBlog


Business Databases Room

Wireless Coverage

  • Access The Business School's network on your laptop or portable device while in the BIC

Business Magazines & Newspapers

  • Browse the latest editions of over 30 New Zealand and international business magazines and daily newspapers
  • The BIC is the only location on campus where you can read The Financial Times and The Wall Street Journal in print

New Books Display

  • View a selection of the latest books purchased for the business and economics collections of the General Library

Business Books Reference Collection

  • Browse a core collection of business texts covering subjects taught at the Business School

New Zealand Company Annual Reports

  • The Business Information Centre is the repository for an extensive archival collection of New Zealand company annual reports in print

The Business Information Centre

The Business Information Centre, Rm 201, Level 2, Owen G. Glenn Building

"Take advantage of the largest collection of electronic and print resources for business  research in the country." Janet Copsey, University Librarian, The University of Auckland Library

  • Open to The University of Auckland Business School staff and postgraduate students
  • Provides a quiet retreat for reading, study and research

Guidelines for using the BIC

Meet Your Business Librarians in the BIC

  • Room 201, Level 2, Owen G Glenn Building,
    12 Grafton Road, Auckland
  • Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext. 83291
  • Staff assistance 9:00am-4.30pm Mon - Fri
  • Ask Us
  • Arrange a research consultation
  • Obtain in-depth database assistance

Monday
am: Justene McNeice
pm: Julie Sibthorpe

Tuesday
am: Camille Tooman or
Justene McNeice
pm: Lynne Mitchell

Wednesday
am: Camille Tooman
pm: Gillian Ralph

Thursday
am: Julie Sibthorpe
pm: Lynne Mitchell

Friday
am: Margaret Tibbles
pm: Gillian Ralph

Your Subject Librarian Service


Copyright©The University of Auckland Library
Comments and suggestions to: Justene McNeice
Last updated: 7 September, 2011