|
a | b | c
| d | e | f |
g
|
h | i | j | k
|
l | m | n | o
| p | q |
r
|
s
| t | u | v
| w | x | y
| z
Key:
Fulltext, Selected
fulltext, Abstract /
Contents only.
A
a+t:
Revista de arquitectura + tecnologia = Magazine of architecture + technology
Contents listed from Issue 8.
Content : Magazine of architecture and technology produced in Spain.
Each issue has a theme (eg. Housing and flexibility; Sensitive materials;
Low tech) and is free of advertising.
a+u
Contents listed from 1999-2007.
Content : Online version of the Japanese-produced print magazine.
Abitare
Contents of current issue only.
Content : Bilingual monthly magazine devoted to the world of interior
design, architecture, town and city planning, and the international design
scene in general. A point of reference for architects, interior and
industrial designers, students and manufacturers. Since 1980 one
issue a year has been dedicated entirely to a foreign country, region or
city.
Academy
Journal: Official Journal of the Academy of Architecture for Health (AAH)
Select 'abstracts' to view fulltext from vol.1, no.1 1998.
Content : Of interest to those involved in the fields of healthcare
architecture, planning, design and construction.
Acta physica aedificiorum SEE Nordic Journal of Building
Physics
L'Arca
Contents listed from 1987.
Content : An international monthly magazine of architecture, design
and visual communication. Also contains links to L'Arca International
(French ed.) and L'Arca Plus, a monographic collection dedicated
to contemporary architecture.
ArchE+/BBZine
Content : Unofficial chronicle of architecture in competitions, polemics,
commercials, trivia, and other nonsense.
ArchiNed
News
Fulltext available from Jan 1996.
Content : Provides information on the spatial design professions in
the Netherlands: architecture, urban design and landscape architecture.
arch'it
Italian language
Content : Architectural news, interviews, book reviews, conferences,
exhibitions and competitions. Links to architects, e-zines, professional
institutions/organisations, publishers and architectural research resources.
Architectural Record
Website complementing the print journal. Contains a variety of sections including News, Projects, Practice, Green, Community.
Architecture and Urbanism SEE a+u
Architecture
Australia
Fulltext available from Mar/Apr 2000.
Content : The official national magazine of the RAIA, and features
the latest architectural projects, and issues related to architectural
practice and the profession.
Architecture Show SEE Archizine
Architettura SEE Arch'it
Archizine
Fulltext available from Nov 2002.
Internet Edition of Architecture Show.
Content : Australian weekly. Aims to be an information resource
for both architects and non-architects. Includes projects by Australian
architects, architects' websites and newsletters.
Arcspace
Danish magazine
Content : News, reviews of books and exhibitions, photos and articles about
contemporary architects. The Architect's Studio and The Camera
feature architectural drawings and architectural photography.
Arkhitekturny
Vestnik
Content : Russia's only regular periodical covering the problems connected
with development of national and foreign architecture, town planning and
design.
Arkkitehti: The Finnish
Architectural Review
Selected fulltext from no. 4 1996.
Content: Professional architectural journal published by the The Finnish
Association of Architects. Covers Finnish architecture and town planning
and follows both national and international research. Intended for
architects and other professionals in planning and construction, for decision-makers
and for the public interested in environmental matters, both in Finland
and abroad.
B
BUILDING
Selected fulltext available from Nov/Dec 1999.
Content : Canadian national news magazine focusing on issues
that matter to the building development industry. BUILDING
is also a marketplace for suppliers to the building development industry
reaching: developers, architects, designers, builders, specifiers, property
managers, and financers of residential, commercial/industrial, retail and
institutional/hotel development.
Building
Innovation & Construction Technology
Fulltext coverage from no.1 1998 - no. 38 2004
Content : Formerly in print. A bi-monthly online magazine showcasing
technology, products and services impacting on Australia's built environment.
Building
Operating Management: Online Edition
Fulltext coverage from Jan 2002.
Content : For professionals who design, construct, manage and maintain
buildings. Has "been filling the information needs of building owners
and facilities executives for more than 40 years."
C
CADALYST
Magazine
Selected full-text.
Content : CAD as it applies to multiple industries including architecture,
architectural engineering, construction, manufacturing, civil engineering,
GIS/mapping and facilities management.
Cloud-Cuckoo-Land
: International Journal of Architectural Theory
Fulltext coverage begins with vol.1, no. 1, 1996.
Content : Edited in three languages by the chair for "Theory of Architecture"
at the Brandenburg Technical University (BTU), in cooperation with US,
Canadian and Russian universities. The journal creates "a space where
abstract architectural ideas are confronted with practice...a space where
cognition and action, building and dwelling, work and process as well as
art and every day life are related to each other." Contains links
to databases which index critics and scholars in the field of architectural
theory, research projects, links to university libraries all over the world,
catalogues of books in print and other national and international architectural
journals on the internet.
Concrete
: Journal of the Cement & Concrete Association of New Zealand
Fulltext from March 2000.
Content : PDF versions of Concrete
including all feature articles, research, problem clinic and innovations.
Construction
Innovation
Fulltext coverage begins with vol.1, no. 1, 1995.
Content : Published quarterly by the NRC's Institute for Research in
Construction. It provides news of recent research results, product
evaluations, code developments and conference highlights to Canada's construction
practitioners.
Construction News (Rudd Watts & Stone) SEE Projects
: construction, energy and engineering
DE
Design
Drawing
Content : An independent, web-based magazine for technical professionals
using "non-CAD" drag-and-drop technical design and drawing tools including
Visio, Actrix, SmartSketch and iGrafx.
Design Trends SEE New Zealand Design Trends
Electronic
Journal of Information Technology in Construction
Fulltext coverage begins with vol.1, 1996.
Content : A peer-reviewed scholarly journal on the use of IT in construction.
Articles are submitted and published electronically in printable and hypertext
formats and distributed internationally over the Internet. Committed
to promoting maximum flexibility in the ways that readers use the journal
for teaching, research, and scholarship.
FGH
FORM
Table of contents and abstract coverage begins with no. 6 1999.
Content : Covers Swedish and international design: furniture, interior
decoration, graphic and industrial design, applied art, fashion, architecture.
GA Document
Table of contents coverage begins with no. 17 (incomplete).
Content : Presents the finest in international design, focusing on
architecture that expresses the times. Strives to record the history
of contemporary architecture. International scholars and critics
provide insightful texts to inform the reader of the most up-to-date ideas
and events in the profession.
GA Houses
Table of contents coverage begins with no. 17 (incomplete).
Content : Documents outstanding new residential architecture from all
over the world. Also included in each issue are retrospective looks
at "residential works of the past which are now considered epoch-making."
An essential read for both architects and architectural students.
Habitat
(CTI Centre for the Built Environment)
Fulltext coverage begins with Issue1, 1996.
Content : Articles, reviews, reports and other relevant material on
the use of computers for teaching within the built environment disciplines.
IJ
Information Bulletin SEE CIB Info Bulletin
InterCommunication
Table of contents coverage begins with Issue 0, 1992.
Content : Explores the frontiers of art and technology "for the coming
electronic information network oriented society."
Interiors
& Sources: The Design Magazine Dedicated to Design Professionals
Fulltext coverage from May
1995. Table of contents coverage begins with Mar 1995.
Content : Written and edited for contract and residential interior
designers, specifiers, architects and facility managers. Article
topics are carefully selected to deliver pertinent news, information, viewpoints,
concerns and solutions to the business and personal issues facing today's
design practitioners. Promotes the value of design services in the
creation of healthy, functional and aesthetically-pleasing environments.
International Journal of Architectural Theory SEE
Cloud-Cuckoo-Land
International Journal of Computer
Integrated Design and Construction
Table of contents and abstract coverage begins with vol.1, no. 1, 1999.
Content : Focuses on the use of computers and associated technologies
in the integration of the design and construction processes. The journal
publishes both original research papers as well as practical papers on
aspects of computer-integrated design and construction. Aimed at
academics, design engineers, construction managers, planners, architects,
building services engineers, researchers, IT specialists, etc.
International
Journal of Design Computing
Selected fulltext coverage begins with vol.1, 1997-8.
Content : A peer-reviewed scholarly journal, published on the World
Wide Web and archived by the University of Sydney Library. Promotes
research and technology transfer in design computing through the publication
of interactive, multimedia journal articles within the general topic of
design computing.
JDC SEE Journal of Design Communication
Journal
of Design Communication
Fulltext coverage begins with Issue 1, 1998.
Content : A refereed publication of the Design Communication Association.
Aims to promote communication among educators and researchers in the design
disciplines who are involved with teaching and research in design communication.
This includes sketching, drawing, verbal and written communication, CAD,
internet, multimedia, and other design communication tools.
Journal of Financial Management of
Property and Construction
Hosted by Emerald. Full text coverage from Volume 10 Issue 1 2005. Content : Combines the disciplines of financial and managerial economics,
risk management, econometrics and accounting in property and construction
contexts.
Journal of the Academy of Architecture for Health (AAH) SEE
Academy Journal
KLM
loud
paper
Selected full-text articles from vol. 1, no. 1.
Content : A zine "dedicated to increasing the volume of architectural
discourse. It is a slambamgetitoutthere way of linking architectural thoughts,
musings and new work with the culture at large."
Metal
architecture
Selected full-text coverage from 4/1999.
Content : Published monthly for the professional architect engaged
in the design of commercial, industrial and institutional buildings--as
well as retrofit projects. Articles focus on designing these buildings
with metal, including primary and secondary structurals, metal roofing
and wall panels, as well as tilt-up concrete with metal roofing, and masonry
with metal roofing.
Metropolis
Selected full-text articles. Coverage begins with Dec/Jan 1998.
Content : Examines contemporary life through the various design disciplines.
Broad in perspective; its subjects range from the sprawling urban environment
to intimate living spaces to small objects of everyday use. Explores
the contexts - economic, environmental, social, cultural, political, technological
- that surround the object, building, street and city.
N
New Urban News
Table of contents and abstract coverage begins with vol.1, no. 1, 1996.
Content : Began publishing in response to a growing interest to the
planning and development trend called the New Urbanism. Covers a
wide range of topics connected to the New Urbanism: significant projects;
planning concepts; finance; architecture; construction; home sales; street
design; inner city revitalization; zoning; and many others. New
Urban News brings together the diverse disciplines required to build
mixed-use, walkable neighborhoods.
New Zealand
Design Review Coverage: Volume 1 Issue 1 (April 1948) - Volume 5 Issue 5
(April 1954) Content: The "New Zealand Design Review" addressed design topics
as broad as furniture, town planning, theatre and stage design, packaging,
church design, book-binding, poster design, industrial design and, of course,
architecture. It was the first journal of its kind in New Zealand, reflecting an
interest in architecture, design and the arts in the broadest sense.
New
Zealand Trendsideas
Selected articles in full-text. Covers the latest two years of issues only.
Content : Trends is an international showcase of products and ideas
for homes. The Trends series includes the following titles: New Home
Trends, Outdoor Living Trends, Kitchen Trends, Interior
Trends, Bathroom Trends, Renovation Trends/Traditional Home
Trends, Collection Trends and Architecture & Design Trends.
Numbering for the series is consecutive. Choose the title you are
interested in from the index.
New Zealand
Journal of Environmental Law (NZJEL)
Table of contents and abstract coverage begins with vol.1, 1997.
Content : The journal is in the format of a University law review and
is the only academic publication of its kind in New Zealand. It is intended
to provide an outlet for longer analytical and comparative legal writing
in the environmental and natural resources law area.
Nordic
Journal of Architectural Research
Table of contents, abstracts. Coverage begins with no.3 1996.
Content : Produced by the Architecture Dept, Chalmers University of
Technology, Sweden. Issues are generally theme-related, for example,
Architecture and Feminism, Architecturology, Building conservation and Workspace
design. Articles are in Danish, Norwegian, Swedish or English.
Nordic
Journal of Building Physics (Acta physica aedificiorum)
Fulltext coverage begins with Vol.1 1997-98.
Content : A scientific journal of building physics. The main topics
are heat and mass transfer problems applied to buildings and building
constructions.
OPQR
Obras
Spanish language
Table of contents and selected full-text articles. Coverage begins with
vol.25, no. 289, 1997.
Content : Construction, engineering, architecture and design in Mexico.
Highlights new construction techniques; architectronic, urban and graphical
design; and analyses the costs of manual labor in the construction market.
Onsite
Ireland (Archiseek: Ireland)
Content : Documents architectural projects currently being developed
and built within Ireland. The site includes both real and virtual
architecture: projects created for specific sites, clients and construction
technologies, as well as those using alternative technologies and new media
to create virtual environments.
Ottagono
Table of contents from Issue 156.
Content : Bimonthly journal, founded in 1966. Its articles, in
Italian and in English, provide an up-to-date panorama of Italian and international
production design: the latest views and trends.
PLAN
Newsletter
Fulltext coverage begins with No.48 Dec 1997.
Content : Newsletter of MIT's School of Architecture and Planning.
Progress Full text coverage from 1905 to 1910. Content: New Zealand's first architectural periodical, published in Wellington. Variant title: NZ Building Progress.
Precis
Fulltext coverage begins with the first online issue (no.13). Archives are not yet complete.
Content : The student journal of the Columbia University Graduate School
of Architecture, Planning, and Preservation . Includes contributions
from scholars, professionals and students who are or have been affiliated
with the school. Serves as a forum for ideas on architecture and
urbanism.
STU
Trends SEE New Zealand Design Trends
Urban
Reinventors
Coverage begins with Issue 1, June 2007.
An online urban journal intended to evaluate political strategies of urban
redevelopment and reinvention, and to put current debates about these strategies in context and
perspective. Includes fulltext articles, and video and image galleries.
VWXYZ
ViA
arquitectura
Table of contents, selected articles available full-text. Architects'
index available.
Content : Four-monthly Spanish architectural review that focuses
on aspects of recent international architecture. Issues include:
Landscapes, Luminescence, Housing, Infrastructure.
Volume5
Content : Design and construction in the new millennium. Includes
book reviews, interviews, chat and feature articles.
YES!: A Journal of Positive Futures
Table of contents, selected articles in full-text. Coverage begins with Iss.1 Winter 1997.
Content : Aims to increase the public visibility, and access to visions,
tools and techniques for change, of people "working to create a more just,
sustainable, and compassionate future." Combines analysis of key
problems with news of actions people are taking in the United States and
around the world to create a more positive future. The online version
of YES! provides additional information and links to relevant organizations.
Issues have included Cities, Economics, Education, Peace Makers,
Millennium, Watersheds, Local Currency.
Zone
Architecture
News archives available.
Content : In operation since January 1998. Archives and promotes
contemporary architecture in Quebec. Use of digital archives and
internet mediatisation is crucial to the realisation of its goals.
Aims to generate public debate on architecture and to promote the competition
procedure as a generator of quality.
|