I N T E R N E T  G A T E W A Y  :  A R C H I T E C T U R E
A R C H I T E C T U R E   D A T A B A S E S
 
Access DATABASE
Architecture Library Only APId
Architectural Publications Index on disc.  Indexes material relating to architecture & allied arts, constructional technology, design & environmental studies, landscaping, planning. 
Campus ARCH: Australian Architecture Database
ARCH provides access to Australian and New Zealand architecture and building information.  Subject coverage includes architects, architecture, building and construction, interior design and landscape architecture. An RMIT Informit database.
Campus Architecture Archive
Architecture Archive is a collection of architects' drawings that have been accumulated since 1975. These drawings have been documented and reflect the works of some of Auckland's more prominent architects from the early part of the twentieth century.
Campus Art and Archeology Technical Abstracts
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of more than 100,000 abstracts related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage from 1955 to the present.
Campus Art Full Text
Art Full Text is an enhanced version of Art Abstracts, containing some full-text articles from more than 100 periodicals from 1997. Indexing begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins in 1994. Subject areas covered include archaeology, architecture, art, film, humanities, marketing, motion pictures and photography.
Campus ARTstor
The ARTstor Digital Library includes more than one million images from a variety of sources including museums, libraries and photo archives, covering a variety of subject areas including art and architecture.
Campus Auckland Cityscope
Auckland Cityscope includes descriptions and sales histories of more than 2,000 properties in Auckland Central and the north part of Newton (plus some buildings in Viaduct Harbour, Grafton and Parnell). Auckland Cityscope includes details of 1,078 buildings or sites and 1,006 office or retail strata units.
Campus Australian Heritage Bibliography - AHB
Australian Heritage Bibliography (AHB) is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on Australia's natural and cultural environment. Subject coverage includes national parks, endangered species, wilderness areas, world heritage sites, aboriginal rock art sites, ceremonial grounds and sacred sites, historical and archaeological sites, structures and towns.
Campus
Avery Index
Index to architecture and design literature. 
Campus
BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art)
Bibliographic database on the history of post classical Western art 
Campus Brookers Online
Provides access to over 50 full-text New Zealand legal resources
Campus BUILD: Australian Building Construction & Engineering Database
Bibliographic database that indexes worldwide information on building, construction, engineering, urban and regional planning.
Campus Butterworths Online
LexisNexis NZ replaces Butterworths Online.  LexisNexis NZ provides access to an extensive range of full text New Zealand and Australian legislation and legal resources.
Campus China Academic Journals
Abstracts are available for the Architecture and Engineering sections; place interloan requests to obtain full text articles.
Campus Compendex
Indexes over 1500 journals in all branches of engineering 
Campus
Current Contents
Indexes table of contents pages from approximately 7,000 science, social sciences, medical, arts and humanities journals
Campus Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) is an international index to design and craft journals. Areas covered include architecture, interior design, graphic design, photography, advertising, design and craft history, education and theory.
Campus
Expanded Academic
Multidisciplinary fulltext database of academic journals, magazines and newspapers 
Campus ICONDA : International Construction Database.  An international database covering the fields of building construction, construction engineering, architecture, city planning and property
Campus Index New Zealand: INNZ
The key NZ database for social sciences, arts, humanities and general interest material. Indexes NZ newspapers, journals, conferences etc.
Campus Index to Theses
A comprehensive listing of theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in Great Britain and Ireland.
480,000 theses entries in total, with 15,000 new theses added every year.
Campus JSTOR
JSTOR (Journal Storage Project) is a fulltext archive of scholarly journal literature.
Campus LexisNexis NZ
LexisNexis NZ replaces Butterworths Online. LexisNexis NZ provides access to an extensive range of full text New Zealand and Australian legislation and legal resources.
Campus LinxPlus
LexisNexis NZ hosts LinxPlus and is published by the District Law Society libraries of NZ.  LinxPlus provides access to the full text of many unreported judgments and also indexes legal journal articles and  books received by the Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch District Law Society libraries.  
Campus Masters of Architecture
A searchable online collection of around 7,000 colour images, published by World Microfilms and updated periodically. The series began with slides taken by Polish architect Tadeusz Barucki of the work of architects he admired, starting with Frank Lloyd Wright and Louis Kahn.
Library Only NZ Building Code Handbook & Approved Documents
Includes the Building Code Handbook and the Building Industry Approved Documents
Campus New Zealand Standards Online
A searchable online collection of all Standards New Zealand and AS/SNZ standards 
Campus Philosopher's Index
Subject and author index to philosophy articles, books, anthologies 
Campus Pidgeon Digital
An archive of images and audio recorded by Monica Pidgeon, editor of the magazine Architectural Design. The collection comprises over 130 talks by architects and engineers, including Frank Gehry, Balkrishna Doshi, Terry Farrell, Richard MacCormac, Neil Thomas, and Hans Hollein among many others.
Campus ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) was formerly known as Digital Dissertations. It provides bibliographic citations and abstracts for doctoral dissertations and masters' theses. There are 2.5 million references to theses and dissertations from universities worldwide, especially from North America. Indexed from 1861, abstracts from 1980, and 750,000 full text theses from 1996.
Campus RUDI (Resource for Urban Design Information)
An internet resource for teaching, research and professional activity in urban design and its related disciplines. Urban design in this context includes the physical design, management, planning and use of buildings and landscape in terms of their relationship to public and open space. Full access to website's content is restricted to subscribers.
Campus
ScienceDirect
Contains the full text of 1700 journals primarily in the Sciences. Daily and Weekly Alert Service also available.
Campus
Te Puna
Includes the National Bibliographic Database - over 10 million records for New Zealand and overseas resources, with links to New Zealand holding libraries
Campus Urban Studies Abstracts
Covers areas relevant to urban studies including urban affairs, community development and urban history. Journals indexed include the Journal of Urban Affairs, Urban Affairs Review, Urban Studies, Journal of Urban History, Journal of Planning History, and the Canadian Journal of Urban Research.
Campus
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information, comprising Science Citation Index (1985-) Social Sciences Citation Index (1991-) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1991-) 
Campus
Wellington Cityscope
A searchable online database offering detailed information, including descriptions and sale histories, on more than 1,100 buildings and sites (including some 550 commercial and retail strata units) located in central Wellington and Te Aro.
 
Comments to  Simon Coates
Last updated:  23 January, 2012