|
Listservs and News

Societies and Associations

University Departments and Courses

Government Agencies

Libraries and Archives
Libraries
Archives and Manuscripts
- ArchiveGrid
A beta system from OCLC Research, ArchiveGrid connects you with primary source material held in archives around the world. You will find historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies.
- National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections
Access to archival and manuscript collections held by eligible repositories located throughout the United States and its territories, including free searching of archival and manuscript materials in OCLC WorldCat.
- Repositories of Primary Sources
3300+ websites describing holdings of manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for the research scholar.
National Anthropological Archives
National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution, Washington, DC
- British Library Manuscripts Catalogue
The Manuscripts Online Catalogue aims to cover all western manuscript accessions from 1753 to date
- Public Record Office
The searchable national archive of England, Wales and the United Kingdom, that preserves the records of central government and the courts of law from the 11th century to the present day
 Museums

Conferences
- H-NET Announcements
Conferences and other events
PapersInvited
Calls for papers from professional bodies, universities, journal editors and other conference organizers

Jobs

Publishers and Bookshops

|