<?xml version='1.0' encoding='ISO-8859-1' ?><?xml-stylesheet type='text/xsl' href='/global/xsl/databasesRSS.xsl' version='1.0' ?><rss version='2.0' xmlns:dc='http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/'><channel><title>New Databases - The University of Auckland Library</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/</link><description>Databases added to the library collection during the last twelve months.</description><language>en-us</language><item><title>BioMed Central</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=BioCen&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A collection of more than 200 primarily open access journals in the biosciences.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 3 Feb 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Trial Statista</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=Statista&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A portal integrating a wide range of statistical data from over 10,000 sources worldwide, including government databases, market research companies, scholarly journals and trade publications.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 31 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>New Zealand Collection (Informit)</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=NewZeaColInf&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable full-text collection on the Informit platform, comprising over 70 journals and magazines published in or about New Zealand - LINK[http://search.informit.com.au/titles;res=IELNZC||Title list].]]></description><dc:creator>Informit</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 23 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Indigenous Collection (Informit)</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=IndCol&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A multi-disciplinary full-text collection of (primarily Australasian) publications relevant to indigenous studies - LINK[http://search.informit.com.au/titles;res=IELIND||Title list].]]></description><dc:creator>Informit</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 23 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Humanities &amp; Social Sciences Collection (Informit)</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=HumSocSciCol&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable full-text collection of Australasian journals, conference papers, and other publications on the Informit platform. The subject coverage is very broad, and includes cultural studies, education, history, science and technology, and the social sciences - LINK[http://search.informit.com.au/titles;res=IELHSS||Title list].]]></description><dc:creator>Informit</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 23 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Health Collection (Informit)</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=HeaCol&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable full-text collection of Australasian journals, newsletters, and other publications on the the Informit platform. The subject coverage is very broad, and includes family medicine, nursing, pharmacy, developmental psychology, mental health, counseling, medical ethics - LINK[http://search.informit.com.au/titles;res=IELHEA||Title list].????????The &lt;em&gt;Health Collection&lt;/em&gt; replaces the earlier Informit aggregate known as &lt;em&gt;Meditext&lt;/em&gt;.]]></description><dc:creator>Informit</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 23 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Families &amp; Society Collection (Informit)</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=FamandSocCol&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable full-text collection of Australian journals and other publications on the Informit platform. Its focus is on family matters, marriage, children and parenting, family law, social services, and public welfare - LINK[http://search.informit.com.au/titles;res=IELFSC||Title list]. ????????This collection was previously known as &lt;em&gt;Family &amp; Society Plus&lt;/em&gt;.]]></description><dc:creator>Informit</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 23 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Business Collection (Informit)</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=BusCol&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable full-text collection of Australasian journals and other publications on the Informit platform. The subject coverage is very broad, including accounting, commercial law, taxation, human resources, labour relations, commodities, corporate governance, management, marketing, career development, e-business, economics, and occupational health and safety - LINK[http://search.informit.com.au/titles;subject=Business;res=IELBUS||Title List].????The Business Collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, and reference materials published by Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups and research centres.????????]]></description><dc:creator>Informit</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 23 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Bookshelf Collection</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=BookshelfCol&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[The Bookshelf (Digitised Texts Collection), developed by staff at LINK[http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/||The University of Auckland Library], provides keyword-searchable online versions of a variety of books, journals and newsletters. Selection criteria include relevance for New Zealand and Pacific studies, existing availability and functionality online, and anticipated usage. Material created at The University of Auckland is given further priority. The individual titles are catalogued with direct links in The University of Auckland Library Catalogue.????]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 19 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics (2nd edition)</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=EncofAppEth&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online encyclopedia on the ScienceDirect platform, covering all areas of applied ethics, including bioethics, environmental ethics, information and computer ethics, legal, business, and medical ethics. The second (2011) edition extends and updates the original edition of 1998, with many newly commissioned articles. The authors include scholars and practitioners in fields such as law and economics, as well as philosophers.]]></description><dc:creator>Elsevier</dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 19 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Business Case Centre Case Index</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=BusCasCenCasInd&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online database from the University of Auckland Business Case Centre indexing and abstracting case studies that document milestones and trends in leadership and management within New Zealand businesses and organisations. ????????The case studies are available from the Business Case Centre to businesses and universities for use as development and teaching tools.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 12 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Anthropology Online</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=AntOnl&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[An extensive online collection of books, field notes and other printed material on human behaviour from Alexander Street Press, cross-searchable with LINK[http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=EthVidOnl||Ethnographic Video Online].]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 9 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Visual Man</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=VisMan&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[Visual Man contains over 1800 cross-section images of a male body, which are taken from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) Visible Human Project. To obtain these images, the body of an executed murderer was embedded in gelatin, sliced crosswise into more than 1800 millimeter slices, then digitally photographed - resulting in 15 gigabytes of data. These images were then converted to 24-bit JPEG format to fit onto a single CD-ROM. The Windows interface that runs direct from the CD-ROM allows exploration of the body and viewing of the various cross-sections.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 3 Jan 2012 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Encyclopedia of Aerospace Engineering</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=EncofAerEng&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online encyclopedia on the Wiley platform, offering original contributions from expert authors in the fields of engineering science that support the study and development of aerospace technology and vehicle design. ????????Topics covered include mechanics, propulsion, guidance and control, electronics and instrumentation, communications, computer science, systems engineering, material science, fabrication and manufacturing. Environmental science, noise and emissions are addressed in view of their growing importance to the aviation industry????]]></description><dc:creator>Wiley</dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 20 Dec 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>PsycTESTS</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=PsycTESTS&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[PsycTESTS is a research database produced by the American Psychological Association providing access to full-text psychological tests, measures, scales and other assessments, as well as descriptive and administrative information for each item.????????It includes neuropsychological tests, personality assessments, skills and proficiency tests, and IQ and aptitude scales and measurements. Most entries are for research instruments available for immediate use. However the database also covers selected commercially published tests, and provides direct links to their respective publisher sites.]]></description><dc:creator>Ovid Technologies</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 19 Dec 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=RocandRolCouPeaandPro&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable collection of primary source material covering popular culture, student protest, and civil rights in Britain and North America from 1950 to 1975. ????????Themes include changing lifestyles, youth culture, student protest across Europe and the United States, Mai '68, civil rights and women's liberation, consumerism, censorship, nuclear disarmament. The collection is published by Adam Matthew Digital, and is based on archival material from a wide range of libraries and archives. Source material includes pamphlets, posters, underground magazines, letters, eye witness accounts, government reports, photographs, and video clips.]]></description><dc:creator>Adam Matthew</dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 9 Dec 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Romanticism : life, literature &amp; landscape</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=Romliflit&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online collection based on the the manuscript collections of the Wordsworth Trust, including the notebooks, verse manuscripts, correspondence, diaries, and travel journals of William Wordsworth, Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey and Robert Southey. The database also includes art works by Turner, Constable, Benjamin Robert Haydon, and others.]]></description><dc:creator>Adam Matthew</dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 8 Dec 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Residential Property Sales Statistics</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=ResProSalSta&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A data file for new Zealand house sales from the Property IQ company. Elements include geographic location (excluding house number), sale date and price, capital and land value, building floor area, land area, building type.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 24 Nov 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>19th Century UK Periodicals</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=19tCenUKPer&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[Periodicals published between 1800 and 1900 in the United Kingdom, Australia, Canada, India, New Zealand, and South Africa.????When complete it will provide full facsimile coverage of around 600 titles (6 million pages) sourced primarily from the British Library and the National Library of Scotland.]]></description><dc:creator>Infotrac</dc:creator><PubDate>Wed, 23 Nov 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>American West</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=AmeWes&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[Manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material, and rare printed sources on the American West, from the Everett D. Graff Collection at the Newberry Library in Chicago. Documents include manuscript travel journals and tales of frontier life, literary and historical works, maps, emigrant guides, store catalogues, city directories, posters, and photographs.]]></description><dc:creator>Adam Matthew</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 14 Nov 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Vogue Archive</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=VogArc&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online archive of American Vogue, from the first volume published in 1892 to the current month. All content, including articles, covers, photos, illustrations, advertisements have been digitized, and indexing supports searching by designer and brand names.]]></description><dc:creator>proquest</dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 3 Nov 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Literarische Expressionismus Online, Der</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=LitExpOnl&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[Der literarische Expressionismus Online / German Literary Expressionism Online is a searchable online collection providing full-text coverage of over 150 journals, yearbooks, collections and anthologies published in Germany in the early twentieth century.]]></description><dc:creator>Walter de Gruyter</dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Trial Music Index</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=MusInd&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[An indexing and abstracting service on the EbscoHost platform, providing cover-to-cover indexing for 475 periodicals and selective covering for a further 230 publications.]]></description><dc:creator>Ebsco</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 31 Oct 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Comprehensive Biotechnology (2nd ed.)</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=Combiotech&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online handbook on the ScienceDirect platform, &lt;em&gt;Comprehensive Biotechnology&lt;/em&gt; aiming to cover the essential elements of the field. 'The first two volumes provide the basics of the underlying scientific and engineering principles of biotechnology; the following four volumes treat the major application branches that have an impact on industry, agriculture, medicine, and environment.']]></description><dc:creator>Elsevier</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 31 Oct 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Comprehensive Biomaterials</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=ComBio&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online handbook on the ScienceDirect platform, &lt;em&gt;Comprehensive Biomaterials&lt;/em&gt; describes the current status of most biomaterials. 'The contributions discuss their strengths and weaknesses, their appropriate analytical methods and testing, and their device applications and performance. The chapters treat the subjects not only from a retrospective lens but one that is prospective, with many articles examining forthcoming materials as disruptive future technologies.']]></description><dc:creator>Elsevier</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 31 Oct 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Sydney Cityscope</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=SydCit&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online database offering detailed information on buildings and sites in central Sydney. This edition covers the CBD area ranging from Dawes Point down to Central Station and from Darling Harbour across to Hyde Park.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 21 Oct 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Western Solomons Research Database</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=WesSolResDat&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable database providing information on scholars, publications, and research projects relating to the Solomon Islands. Created by the Pacific Studies Research Group of the University of Bergen in partnership with the Solomon Islands Ministry of Education and Human Resource Development, the focus of the database is on the Western Province, with coverage gradually being extended to include Choiseul.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 18 Oct 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Encyclopedia of Fish Physiology</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=EncofFisPhy&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online encyclopedia on the ScienceDirect platform, the &lt;em&gt;Encyclopedia of Fish Physiology&lt;/em&gt; covers the diversity of the subject in 252 articles written by over 200 international experts. It provides entry level information for students and summary overviews for researchers. Broadly organised into four themes, the articles span beyond physiology so as to connect physiological functions with environmental factors, behaviour, and genomics.]]></description><dc:creator>Elsevier</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 17 Oct 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>First World War : Personal Experiences</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=FirWorWar&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[Primary source documents focusing on the lives and experiences of men and women during the First World War.????????Sources include diaries and journals, letters, reminiscence, trench literature, postcards, photographs, sketches and paintings, sheet music, trench maps, cartoons and comics, propaganda and recruiting posters.????????Published by Adam Matthew Digital.]]></description><dc:creator>Adam Matthew</dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 13 Oct 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>New Zealand Business Who's Who</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=NewZeaBusWhoWho&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable New Zealand business directory providing over 100,000 key business contacts from 17,000 companies. Full contact details, phone numbers, postal codes, websites and company details are included. ????????Information for both private and public companies include contact details, names of directors, executives, bankers, auditors and solicitors, number of employees (not given for every company), parent company or affiliates, industry or service groups, brand names and products. No financial information is provided.????????A number of search fields provide a variety of ways to find relevant information: keyword, company name, directors, products, services, brands, area, staff numbers, business category, company status (importer/exporter).????]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Wed, 28 Sep 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Garland Encyclopedia of World Music</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=GarEncofWorMus&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online encyclopaedia aiming to cover music of all the world's peoples, including entries by more than 900 expert contributors. Based on the print edition published in 10 volumes in 1997, this electronic version from Alexander Street Press includes audio selections, illustrations, song texts, score examples, charts and maps.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 27 Sep 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Religion Past and Present</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=RelPasandPre&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online encyclopaedia published by Brill, &lt;em&gt;Religion Past and Present&lt;/em&gt; is the English version of the 4th edition of &lt;em&gt;Geschichte und Gegenwart&lt;/em&gt;, a major scholarly reference work, covering a very wide range of subjects related to religion.   ????????]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 19 Sep 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Brill Dictionary of Religion</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=BriDicofRel&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online dictionary published by Brill, the &lt;em&gt;Dictionary of Religion&lt;/em&gt; aims to describe and analyse the multi-faceted roles of religions, both historically and in temporary societies. It addresses the different theologies and doctrinal declarations of the official institutionalized religions and considers a wide range of other religious phenomena.????]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 19 Sep 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Dictionary of Gnosis &amp; Western Esotericism</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=DicofGnoandWesEso&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online dictionary published by Brill. It 'brings together a great range of historical currents and personalities that have flourished in Western culture and society over a period of roughly two millennia, from Late Antiquity to the present.']]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 19 Sep 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Momentum Press E-Book Collection</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=MomPre&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online collection of around 30 books published 2009-2010 by Momentum Press on the IG Publishing platform. The focus is on mechanical engineering, manufacturing processes, and materials science.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 29 Aug 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Natural Standard</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=NatSta&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[Natural Standard is an international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative medicine. The Natural Standard database offers evidence-based systematic reviews on dietary supplements and CAM therapies. It is designed as a clinical decision support tool designed to advise clinicians and researchers on the safety and efficacy of herbs, supplements, vitamins, diets, nutrition, exercise, and complementary practices and modalities.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 29 Aug 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Energy &amp; Power Source</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=EnePowSou&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online collection on the EbscoHost platform offering indexing and extensive full-text coverage from over 1,000 publications relating to the energy and power industries- petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others. The content includes journals, books, magazines, market reports, and a wide range of trade publications.]]></description><dc:creator>Ebsco</dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 26 Aug 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>SpringerMaterials</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=SpringM&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online collection of materials science data published by Springer Verlag, based on the Landolt-B??rnstein new series, the DDBST database (Dortmund Data Bank Software &amp; Separation Technology), the Linus Pauling Files (on inorganic solid phases) and other sources.]]></description><dc:creator>Springer</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 22 Aug 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Datamonitor360 Explorer</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=DatExp&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable database providing access to company and industry profiles, historical and forecasted socio-economic and demographic data for 215 countries, plus market data for over 25 industries globally. ????????Company and industry profiles include SWOT analyses and Porters Five Forces scorecards. ????????Databooks provide information on company financials and top ten industry players guide.???? ????Industry reports include market value, volume, segmentation, leading companies and forecasts.????????Market Data Analytics contain information for a range of consumer products in 55 countries. ????????Country profiles provide information on political, economic, social, technological, legal and environmental landscapes (PESTLE).????????Opinion wire pieces provide analysts' views on upcoming trends as well as forecasts. Live news feeds are also available.????????This database was previously known as &lt;em&gt;MarketLine&lt;/em&gt;.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 19 Aug 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=PacLII&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online collection of statutes, judgments, and secondary legal materials from the South Pacific island countries. The site also includes the LINK[http://www.paclii.org/journals/fJSPL||&lt;em&gt;Journal of South Pacific Law&lt;/em&gt;] and an index to Pacific law journals prepared by the University of the South Pacific Library. ????????The Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute is based at the University of the South Pacific.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 12 Aug 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Geofacets</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=Geofacets&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable database of georeferenced geological maps designed to help geoscientists assess a region or basin's geologic characteristics.????????&lt;em&gt;Geofacets&lt;/em&gt; provides a unique geographic search interface to enable users to quickly find maps associated with specific basins and countries; and easily integrate data into GIS and presentation software.  ????????This LINK[http://www.info.geofacets.com/demo/demo.html||three minute video] describes the product in more detail. The publisher also offers a LINK[http://www.info.geofacets.com/images/quickStart.pdf||Quick Start Guide].]]></description><dc:creator>Elsevier</dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 2 Aug 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Britannica Image Quest</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=BriImaQue&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable image database produced by Encyclopedia Britannica, offering over two million images that have been rights-cleared for non-commercial educational use.]]></description><dc:creator>Encyclopaedia Britannica</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 1 Aug 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>PADDLE : Pacific Archive of Digital Data for Learning and Education</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=PADDLE&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online archive of documents relating to education policy, planning and development in fifteen Pacific Island countries. ????????Established as a PRIDE Project initiative, the PADDLE site is currently managed by the University of the South Pacific. It includes government publications and reports from international and regional organisations such as UNESCO, the Asian Development Bank, the Commonwealth Secretariat, and the Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 25 Jul 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Opera in Video</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=OpeinVid&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online video collection from Alexander Street Press. On completion &lt;em&gt;Opera in Video&lt;/em&gt; will provide five hundred hours of opera, captured on video through staged productions, supported by interviews and documentaries. ????]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 21 Jul 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Classical Scores Library</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=ClaScoLib&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[An online collection of around 25,000 classical music scores provided by Alexander Street Press. ????????The database has been indexed to enable users to search on musically relevant fields, including composer, work/opus number, key, genre, instrument, time period; as well as score-specific fields, such as score type, duration, editor, arranger, publisher.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 21 Jul 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Bepress Journals</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=BepJou&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[The Library has licensed over 50 online journals published by the Berkeley Electronic Press. The subject focus is on business and economics, politics and policy studies, health science, technology, education, and statistics.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Wed, 13 Jul 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Invasive Species Compendium</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=InvSpeCom&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online reference tool published by CABI focusing on the biology, distribution, impact and management of the world's invasive plants and animals. The &lt;em&gt;Invasive Species Compendium&lt;/em&gt; is still in development, and  currently covers over 1,500 species with over 7,000 basic summary datasheets and 1,500 detailed datasheets. It incorporates over 800 full text articles and 65,000 abstract summaries.]]></description><dc:creator>CABI</dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 12 Jul 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Informa Healthcare</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=InfHea&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[University users have full access to over 270 journals and around 150 books at the Informa Healthcare site.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 1 Jul 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>World History in Video</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=WorHisinVid&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online video collection from Alexander Street Press, which on completion will include around 1,700 documentary films on a wide range of historical topics.????????Use this LINK[http://history.alexanderstreet.com||link] to cross-search &lt;em&gt;World History in Video&lt;/em&gt; and its companion collection &lt;em&gt;American History in Video&lt;/em&gt;.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 1 Jul 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>American History in Video</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=AmeHisinVid&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online video collection from Alexander Street Press that will comprise nearly 6,000 titles on completion. The content includes archival footage, newsreels, and documentaries covering events from the 1890s to the 1980s. ????????Use this LINK[http://history.alexanderstreet.com||link] to search across &lt;em&gt;American History in Video&lt;/em&gt; and &lt;em&gt;World History in Video&lt;/em&gt;.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 1 Jul 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Karnacbooks.com</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=Karnacbooks.com&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable collection of e-books on the IG Publishing platform, offering over 300 works on psychotherapy, psychoanalysis, and related subjects published by Karnac Books in the UK.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 23 Jun 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>DigiZeitschriften</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=DigiZe&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[An archive of over 190 scholarly journals, mostly in German with some in English.????????The subject coverage is very wide, and includes literature, history, art, education, music, law, maths, and the sciences.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 21 Jun 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Language and Linguistics Compass</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=LanandLinCom&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[An online service from Wiley providing peer-reviewed survey articles on all areas of language studies and linguistics.]]></description><dc:creator>Wiley</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Encyclopedia of Dairy Sciences (2nd Edition)</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=EncofDaiSci2nd&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online encyclopedia on the ScienceDirect platform designed as a resource for researchers, students, and practitioners, and those involved with economic and nutritional policy. The second (2011) edition updates the original version published in 2003, incorporating some 120 new articles and many revisions.]]></description><dc:creator>Elsevier</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Encyclopedia of Envionmental Health</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=EncofEnvHea&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online encyclopedia on the ScienceDirect platform covering many aspects of environmental health. Articles aim to place environmental health and risks in the broader context of environmental change, identify and assess potential interventions to prevent or remediate risk, and identify and assess major uncertainties in exposure assessment, risk characterization, and health impact determination.]]></description><dc:creator>Elsevier</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Comprehensive Semiconductor Science and Technology</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=ComSemSciandTec&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online reference work on the ScienceDirect platform, originally published in six volumes in 2011. &lt;em&gt;Comprehensive semiconductor science and technology&lt;/em&gt; provides extensive coverage of both the fundamental physics and the technology of semiconductors.]]></description><dc:creator>Elsevier</dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Comprehensive Nanoscience and Technology</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=ComNanandTec&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online handbook on the ScienceDirect platform, &lt;em&gt;Comprehensive nanoscience and technology&lt;/em&gt; was originally published in 5 volumes in 2010. The work focuses on the major classes of nanomaterials in terms of their synthesis, structure, and applications, reviewing nanomaterials and their respective technologies in well-structured and comprehensive articles with extensive cross-references.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 13 Jun 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Trial Medical Online-E</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=MedOnl&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online collection of 400 medical journals published in Japan.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 7 Jun 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Springer Protocols</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=SprPro&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences published by Springer Verlag. The protocols offer instructions for the design and implementation of experiments that include equipment specifications, safety procedures, statistical methods, reporting and troubleshooting standards.]]></description><dc:creator>Springer</dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 31 May 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Torrossa : Casalini Full Text Platform</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=Torrossa&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online collection of journal articles and literary and scholarly books in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Over 100 Italian and Spanish imprints are represented in the database. ????????Subject areas include Philosophy, Social Science, Economy, Sociology, Pedagogy, Linguistics, Art, Architecture, Archaeology, Music, Comparative Literature, History, Library and Information Science. ????????Launched in 2011, &lt;em&gt;Torrossa&lt;/em&gt; incorporates material previously available through &lt;em&gt;Editoria Italiana Online&lt;/em&gt; and &lt;em&gt;BIZ, Biblioteca Italiana Zanichelli&lt;/em&gt;.????]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 31 May 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=CriJusAbswitFulTex&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[An indexing and abstracting service on the EbscoHost platform with an international focus on criminal justice and criminology. The database contains over 300,000 citations and offers full-text articles from some 200 journals and magazines.]]></description><dc:creator>Ebsco</dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 27 May 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>RIPM - Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=RIPMFT&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[An annotated index to music periodicals published 1800-1950 on the EbscoHost platform, the &lt;em&gt;RIPM&lt;/em&gt; fully indexes over 140 publications and contains more than 500,000 records. ????????This full-text version links to digitized articles in the &lt;em&gt;RIPM Online Archive&lt;/em&gt;, which includes complete coverage of 70 publications- one of the most extensive online collections of music periodicals from the romantic to the early modern period.]]></description><dc:creator>Ebsco</dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 27 May 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>NIAS Press E-Book Collection</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=NIAPreE-BCol&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A collection of 91 scholarly books on Asia, originally published by the Nordic Institute of Asian Studies, 1993-2010.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 24 May 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>British Literary Manuscripts Online</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=BriLitManOnl&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online collection of facsimile manuscripts dating from 1120 through to 1900. Published by Gale Cengage, this archive comprises over 785,000 pages and is issued in two segments: &lt;em&gt;Medieval and Renaissance&lt;/em&gt; and &lt;em&gt;1660-1900&lt;/em&gt;. It includes poems, plays, chronicles, religious writing, essays, novels, diaries, journals, and correspondence from some 2,000 authors.????????Source libraries include the British Library, the Forster &amp; Dyce Collections of the Victoria &amp; Albert Museum, National Library of Scotland, Folger Shakespeare Library, Princeton University Library, Huntington Library, the Bronte Parsonage Museum, and William Andrews Clark Memorial Library at UCLA. Details of the manuscript collections and their contents are linked from the homepage of the database.]]></description><dc:creator>Infotrac</dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 5 May 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>China Data Online</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=ChiDatOnl&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[An online service provided by the All China Market Research Company in association with the the China Data Center at the University of Michigan, &lt;em&gt;China Data Online&lt;/em&gt; offers a wide range of statistical reports on China.????????The Library has licensed the DemographicsNowChina segment of CDO, providing spatial data reports and maps using census statistics.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 5 May 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>AMA Manual of Style</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=AMAManofSty&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online version of the &lt;em&gt;AMA Manual of Style&lt;/em&gt; published by Oxford University Press in association with the American Medical Association. First issued in 1962, the publication is now in its 10th edition.]]></description><dc:creator>Oxford University Press</dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 5 May 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Bridgeman Education</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=BriEdu&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online collection of more than 300,000 high quality images from the Bridgeman Art Library.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Wed, 4 May 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>ASCE Journals</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=ASCJou&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[Searchable online access to all journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers on the ASCE Library platform:????????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/gmo/||International Journal of Geomechanics]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/aso/||Journal of Aerospace Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/aeo/||Journal of Architectural Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/beo/||Journal of Bridge Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/cro/||Journal of Cold Regions Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/cco/||Journal of Composites for Construction] ????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/cpo/||Journal of Computing in Civil Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/coo/||Journal of Construction Engineering and Management]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/eyo/||Journal of Energy Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/emo/||Journal of Engineering Mechanics]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/eeo/||Journal of Environmental Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/gto/||Journal of Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/hzo/||Journal of Hazardous, Toxic and Radioactive Waste]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/hyo/||Journal of Hydraulic Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/heo/||Journal of Hydrologic Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/iso/||Journal of Infrastructure Systems]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/iro/||Journal of Irrigation and Drainage Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/lao/||Journal of Legal Affairs and Dispute Resolution in Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/meo/||Journal of Management in Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/mto||Journal of Materials in Civil Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/cfo/||Journal of Performance of Constructed Facilities]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/pso/||Journal of Pipeline Systems Engineering and Practice]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/epo/||Journal of Professional Issues in Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/sto/||Journal of Structural Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/suo/||Journal of Surveying Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/teo/||Journal of Transportation Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/upo/||Journal of Urban Planning and Development]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/wro/||Journal of Water Resources Planning and Management]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/wwo/||Journal of Waterway, Port, Coastal, and Ocean Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/leo/||Leadership and Management in Engineering]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/nho/||Natural Hazards Review]????- LINK[http://ascelibrary.org/sco/||Practice Periodical on Structural Design and Construction]]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 18 Apr 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Listener Historical Archive, 1929-1991</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=LisHisArc&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable online archive comprising every issue of the British &lt;em&gt;Listener&lt;/em&gt; from its inception in 1929 to the last issue, published in January 1991.]]></description><dc:creator>Infotrac</dc:creator><PubDate>Wed, 13 Apr 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Filmakers Library Online</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=FilLibOnl&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable collection of contemporary documentary films (with transcripts) on a wide range of subjects. ????????The collection was released by Alexander Street Press in April 2011, and the first module will comprise about 900 films, or which over 700 are currently available.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 1 Apr 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>ASME Ebooks</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=ASMEbo&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable collection of over 90 books published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers from 1998 to date.]]></description><dc:creator>AIP</dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 31 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Patty's Industrial Hygiene</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=PatIndHyg&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable version of the current edition of &lt;em&gt;Patty's Industrial Hygiene&lt;/em&gt; in the Wiley Online Library. This is a classic handbook providing information on the recognition and evaluation of chemical agents, physical agents, and biohazards in the workplace, as well as engineering control of exposure and personal protection. ????????It is a companion to LINK[http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/book/10.1002/0471125474||Patty's Toxicology]. ????????]]></description><dc:creator>Wiley</dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 31 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Patty's Toxicology</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=PatTox&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable version of the current edition of &lt;em&gt;Patty's Toxicology&lt;/em&gt; in the Wiley Online Library. This is a classic handbook providing toxicological data for industrial compounds, from metals to synthetic polymers. ????????This is a companion work to LINK[http://onlinelibrary.wiley/book/10.1002/0471435139||Patty's Industrial Hygiene].]]></description><dc:creator>Wiley</dc:creator><PubDate>Thu, 31 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Visible Body</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=VisBod&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A detailed interactive human body application in 3D, designed to support college-level anatomy and physiology courses.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Fri, 11 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=UllEncofIndChe&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[A searchable reference work on the Wiley Online Library platform covering the science and technology of all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Tue, 8 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item><item><title>Austroads Publications Online</title><link>http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/databases/learn_database/public.asp?record=AusPubOnl&amp;FROM_FEED=yes</link><linktext>Search title to place a request</linktext><description><![CDATA[An online collection of reports and technical papers published by Austroads. The focus is on asset management, bridge and pavement technology, road design, project evaluation and delivery, road tunnels, traffic management, and road safety.]]></description><dc:creator></dc:creator><PubDate>Mon, 7 Mar 2011 00:00:00 +1200</PubDate></item> </channel></rss>
