Full list of library databases for History.
- Campbell, Ian C., Worlds apart: A history of the Pacific Islands, Christchurch, University of Canterbury Press, 2010.
- Denoon, Donald et al. (eds), The Cambridge history of the Pacific Islanders, Cambridge, Cambridge University Press, 1997.
- Fischer, Stephen, A history of the Pacific Islands, Basingstoke, Palgrave Macmillan, 2002.
- The contemporary Pacific
- Country profile. Pacific Islands: Fiji, Solomon Islands, Western Samoa, Vanuatu, Tonga
- The Hawaiian journal of history
- Journal de la Société des Océanistes
- Journal of Pacific history
- Journal of Pacific studies
- Journal of the Polynesian Society
- New Zealand journal of history
- Pacific Islands monthly: PIM
The most important current awareness periodical for the Pacific area until it ceased in 2000.
- Pacific Islands report
- Pacific magazine
Absorbed Islands business. Later split into Pacific magazine (North ed.) and Pacific magazine (South ed.).
- Pacific studies
- The Pacific Islands: An encyclopedia
- Historical dictionary of Polynesia
- Historical dictionary of Papua New Guinea
- Historical dictionary of Guam and Micronesia
Bibliographies and indexes
- The journal of Pacific history
From 1998 includes the "Pacific history bibliography". Invaluable annual review which lists Pacific-related theses from around the world, as well as books, chapters and journal articles.
1988-1997 The journal of Pacific history bibliography
1981-1987 Pacific history bibliography and comment
1979-1980 Pacific history bibliography
- Index to New Zealand periodicals 1941-1986
An annual publication which indexed most New Zealand journals, newspapers, and magazines.
- INNZ: Index New Zealand 1987-
Continues Index to New Zealand Periodicals.
- Hawaii-Pacific journal index
An index with abstracts from 50 Pacific journals and magazines.
- Bibliography of periodical articles relating to the South Pacific 1974-1978 and South Pacific periodicals index 1979-1988
- The P.M.B. book of Pacific indexes
Pacific Manuscripts Bureau.