Databases \ Browse \ D

? Here's some help text.
40 Databases found

Databases

View Me »DAAI (Design and Applied Arts Index)

DAAI contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers and contains data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, firms etc.

View Me » Direct ConnectDance in Video

A searchable streaming video collection which on completion will include over 700 works.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectData Citation Index

A citation index on the Web of Science platform providing nearly 2 million records for datasets in quality repositories worldwide.
Contains: Citation data Data

View Me » Direct ConnectDatabase of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)

Abstracts of critical assessments of systematic reviews.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Datamonitor360 Explorer (MarketLine Advantage)

Company and industry reports, financial and country profiles, and statistical data.

View Me »Datastream

Provides historical financial and economic information and worldwide coverage.
Contains: Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectDefining Gender, 1450-1910

Primary sources relating to gender studies with thematic essays relating directly to the source material.

View Me » Direct ConnectDELTAA : Database on English Language Teaching for Adults in Australasia

Articles on a broad range of subjects within English language teaching.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectDerwent Innovations Index

Provides worldwide patent information, with English language abstracts.
Contains: Patents

View Me » Direct ConnectDesign and Applied Arts Index

DAAI contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers and contains data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, firms etc.

View Me » Direct ConnectDeutsche Literatur des 18. Jahrhunderts Online

A searchable facsimile collection of first editions and early collected editions of literary and critical works by German-speaking authors of the 18th Century.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Australian Artists Online

Biographical dictionary of Australian artists.

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Canadian Biography

Persons who died between 1000-1930.
Contains: Biographies

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Gnosis & Western Esotericism

The people and ideas of Gnosticism, Astrology, Magic, Freemasonry and contemporary New Age movements.

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Irish Biography

Documents the lives of Irish men and women who made a significant contribution in Ireland and abroad, as well as those born overseas who had noteworthy careers in Ireland.
Contains: Biographies

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online

Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Contains: Biographies E-books Images

View Me »Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford Dictionary of National Biography)

Concise biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles.
Contains: Biographies

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Old English Corpus

A searchable online database consisting of at least one copy of every surviving Old English text.

View Me »Dictionary of Religion (Brill Dictionary of Religion)

A revised version of the German Metzler Lexikon Religion: Gegenwart, Alltag, Medien (Stuttgart: J B Metzler, 1999-2002), an analysis of religions, by theme and historical period.

View Me »Dictionnaire de l'ancienne langue francaise (Godefroy - Dictionnaire de l'ancienne langue francaise)

Le Dictionnaire de l'Ancienne Langue Française et de tous ses Dialectes du IX au XV Siècle, published between 1880-1902, medieval French language and lexicography.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me »Digistore (Pātaka Matihiko Digistore)

Supports learning across the curriculum, from early childhood to senior secondary school.

View Me »Digital Dissertations (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)

A comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from universities worldwide.

View Me » Direct ConnectDigital National Security Archive

Government documents from the US National Security Archive, including declassified documents relating to US policy decisions from 1945 to the 21st Century.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me »Digital TVThis record lists multiple databases

eTV is a New Zealand Internet TV provider, delivering a range of live channels and recorded content to the education sector.

View Me » Direct ConnectDigitalNZ

A gateway to digital collections from various New Zealand libraries, galleries, museums, government departments and private collections.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectDigiZeitschriften

An archive of scholarly journals, mostly in German with some in English.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectDirectory of Published Proceedings

Lists over 50,000 published proceedings of conferences, meetings and symposia arranged in four subject groupings: science/technology, medicine/life sciences, pollution control/ecology, social sciences/humanities.

View Me » Direct ConnectDiscovering Collection (A Resource for Schools)

Cross-curricular information to assist high school students with school assignments.
Contains: E-Journals Newspapers

View Me »Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)

A comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from universities worldwide.

View Me »DNSA (Digital National Security Archive)

Government documents from the US National Security Archive, including declassified documents relating to US policy decisions from 1945 to the 21st Century.

View Me » Direct ConnectDOAJ : Directory of Open Access Journals

Scholarly open access journals in all subject areas.

View Me » Direct ConnectDocuments on British Policy Overseas

Primary source documents from the Foreign and Commonwealth Office on British diplomacy during the 20th Century.

View Me » Direct ConnectDominion Tax Cases

Reported Canadian income tax cases from the Tax Court of Canada, and the Federal and Supreme Courts of Canada, and the higher courts of the provinces, covering federal income taxation legal issues.

View Me » Direct ConnectDraft Auckland Unitary Plan GIS viewer

Regional geospatial data from the Auckland Council to support the draft Unitary Plan.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectDRUG

Indexes articles on the pychological, legal, economic and political aspects of substance abuse.

View Me »Drugdex (Micromedex)

Includes Drugdex (comprehensive evidence based information on prescription, nonprescription, and investigational drugs or medicines) and Poisindex (covers poisons and toxicology).

View Me » Direct ConnectDynaMed

Evidence-based point of care decision support tool on conditions, diseases and symptoms covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis.
40 Databases found | Top of page